Retrospective on January

January has been a busy month.

I have been promoted from Editorial Assistant to Managing Editor at work, which is a pretty exciting move. My promotion meant that we had to interview candidates to take my position, a tiring process when jammed into one day. Review meetings at work meant that I had two Casual Fridays that I couldn’t participate in.

In the Philly area toward the end of the month, we were warned of a “Snowmageddon,” which instead resulted in a dusting of snow barely worth noting. And, as I had predicted when the storm was first forecast in our area: “It’s not going to be that bad. It’s just fear mongering.” And, boy, oh, boy was I right.

During the month of January, I’ve read and reviewed 12 books and read 1 unpublished manuscript to provide feedback on. With my goal to read 100 books in 2015, I am 13% to completion. Yay!

And now it’s February. A short month that fits most satisfyingly in a calendar this year.

Leave a Reply

