Peculiar Book Celebration

Yesterday I learned about this awesome celebration that Quirk Books* is hosting for Ransom Riggs’ 5th anniversary for Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. 

Just create some art related to the books and submit it. I did. It’s fun, easy, and really cool to see the excited community of readers interact with the content.

And if you’re unfamiliar with Riggs’ Peculiar books, I have a review for Hollow City and Library of SoulsHaving read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children before I even thought about starting this blog and getting more heavily into Goodreads, etc., I don’t have a review, but I can say that I give it a 5 star rating!

*Side note: I could probably write for ages about just how much I adore Quirk Books and the wonderful people who have worked there and currently do, so I will leave it here as short and sweet while I still have the capacity to.

Leave a Reply

